Malaysia Open: Saina Nehwal Crashes Out In Pre-Quarters

IND Vs IRE: Rohit Sharma Joins 10000-Run Club

Watch: India Bags Win In Its 100th T20I Game Against Ireland

Written by : Info Box Team

It is India's 100th T20-International match and all the players performed extremely well in their landmark game. Virat Kohli led Team India registered a resounding 76-run win over Ireland and took an unassailable 1-0 lead at the Malahide Cricket Club Ground on Wednesday. The Indian cricket team started their English campaign with an astonishing all-round performance by Rohit Sharma & Shikhar Dhawan and Wrist spinners Kuldeep Yadav & Yuzvendra Chahal.

India played 100 matches, off which the team registered 63 wins, 35 were lost and 2 with no results. Virender Sehwag (2006) is the first Indian skipper to take charge in India's 1st T20I. As a captain, Sehwag played only 1 match and India won the game.

After then, MS Dhoni (2007-2016) took the charges of Team India for almost 72 T20I matches. This was followed by Suresh Raina - 3, Ajinkya Rahane - 2 and Rohit Sharma - 9 played skipper for Men-in-Blue. After Dhoni's retirement, Virat Kohli has filled the captaincy big boots and have led the team for 13 matches.

Virat Kohli & Gang will lock horns with the Irish team for the 2nd T20-International at the Village Ground in Dublin at 8:30 PM on June 29.

For the highlights of India's 100th T20 International against Ireland, watch the video in the gallery.