Sachin Donates Rs 4 Lakh To Wheelchair Cricket Team

Shashank Manohar Re-Elected Unopposed As ICC Chairman

Virat Kohli's Records In IPL 2018

Written by : Info Box Team

Virat Kohli has already broken many records in all the formats of the gentlemen's game and IPL is no exception for this greatest player, who is chasing milestones at the moment in the modern day cricket.

The costliest player in the IPL added another feather to his illustrious career in the ongoing season after going past the 500-run mark in the match against Kings XI Punjab, where his side (RCB) won by 10 wickets.

The Indian captain became the first batsman to score beyond 500 runs in 5 different IPL seasons. Previously Sunrisers Hyderabad player, David Warner went past the 500-run mark 4 times. The next to follow is Chris Gayle, Gautam Gambhir and Suresh Raina, who have achieved this feat in 3 editions.

Recently, the Run Machine has surpassed Suresh Raina to become the leading run-scorer in the IPL history. Now, Virat has 4932 runs from 161 matches, whereas Raina has got 4855 runs in 172 matches.

Moreover, the flamboyant player also went past Gautam Gambhir's runs tally (3518) as a skipper in the Indian Premer league. Currently, Virat (3525 runs) stands second in the list of captains with most runs behind MS Dhoni (3683 runs).

Although Virat Kohli's dream run with the bat continues, Royal Challengers Bangalore are struggling to qualify for the playoffs this season.