CWG 2018: Wrestler Sushil Kumar Bags Third Straight CWG Gold

CWG 2018: Tejaswini Clinches Gold, Anjum Gets Silver In Women's 50m Rifle Final

SRH Vs MI Highlights: Kane Williamson & Gang Snatch Win In Final Ball Thriller

Written by : Info Box Team

What a nail-biting match! It was an absolute thriller and a perfect T20 entertainment for the spectators in the IPL 7th game between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) & Mumbai Indians (MI) in Hyderabad. It went Sunrisers Hyderabad way, then the Mumbai Indians way and then the SRH way once again! Kane Williamson & Gang win with a four of the final delivery over Rohit Sharma & Gang at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Thursday night.

The defending champions Mumbai Indians downed by Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL thriller after the last four saw hosts over the line in Hyderabad. SRH outclassed MI by 1 wicket. Let us have a look at the highlights of the 7th IPL encounter between MI & SRH.


  • Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to field first at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad made 1 change, injured Bhuvneshwar Kumar was replaced by Sandeep Sharma.

  • Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians made 2 changes, Hardik Pandya and Mitchell McClenaghan were ousted while Ben Cutting & Pradeep Sangwan were included in the playing XI.

Mumbai Indians Innings

  • Mumbai openers Rohit Sharma and Evin Lewis started the innings on a bad note as Rohit Sharma (11) was dismissed in the second over. Incoming young batsman Ishan Kishan scored just 9 runs and he was out in the 6th over.

  • The left-hand opening batsman Evin Lewis scored 29 runs in 17 balls with 3 boundaries and 2 huge sixes into the stands. Evin Lewis was clean bowled in the Siddarth Kaul's bowling.

  • Surya Kumar Yadav scored 28 runs in 31 balls with 2 fours and 1 six while Krunal Pandya scored just 15 runs with 2 boundaries.

  • Kieron Pollard made 28 runs in 23 balls and he muscled two 6s and three 4s before the hard hitting player was deceived by fast bowler Stanlake.

  • Sandeep Sharma (2/25), Billy Stanlake (2/42), Rashid Khan (1/13), Siddarth Kaul (2/29) and Shakib Al Hasan (1/34) shared 8 MI wickets.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings

  • Chasing modest target 148, Hyderabad openers Shikhar Dhawan and Wriddhiman Saha gave a perfect start in their run chase as the duo scored 56 runs in the power-play.

  • The Gabbar was very aggressive as he scored 45 runs in 28 balls with 8 beautiful boundaries. The right hand opening batsman Saha scored 22 runs and he was trapped by Markande in the DRS review.

  • SRH skipper scored just 6 runs and he was dismissed in the Mustafizur's bowling. Manish Pandey (11), Shakib Al Hasan (12) and Yusuf Pathan (14) failed to bat freely and went cheaply.

  • The Orange army needed 11 runs in the final over, Deepak Hooda and Billy Stanlake were at the crease. Deepak Hooda hit the first ball for a six in the Ben Cutting's bowling.

  • The home team needed 1 run to win in 1 ball with one wicket in hand, tailender Billy Stanlake hit four for the final delivery and SRH won the match by 1 wicket in a thriller. Mayank Markande claimed 4 wickets while Mustafizur Rahman picked 3 wickets.

Brief Scores

MI: 147/8 (Evin Lewis 29, Suryakumar 28, Kieron Pollard 28; Sandeep Sharma 2/25, Siddarth Kaul 2/29).

SRH: 151/9 (Dhawan 45, Deepak Hooda 32, Saha 22; Mayank Markande 4/23, Mustafizur 3/24).

Man-of-the-Match: Rashid Khan.

Orange Cap: Shikhar Dhawan.

Purple Cap: Mayank Markande.

The next IPL match will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on April 13.

(Image Courtesy: Twitter)