Shashank Manohar Re-Elected Unopposed As ICC Chairman

Sharapova Kicks Off Italian Open With Victory Over Barty

KKR Vs RR Highlights: Kuldeep Yadav Guides Kolkata's Rout Of Rajasthan

Written by : Info Box Team

The wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav's magical spell (4/20) guided Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) to outclass Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 6 wickets in the ongoing 11th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Tuesday night.  KKR finished their last game on a happy note in their home campaign in the 2018 IPL edition.

With this victory, Kolkata Knight Riders came close to the playoffs. Let us have a look at the highlights of the 48th IPL encounter between KKR & RR.


  • Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Dinesh Karthik won the toss and asked Ajinkya Rahane & Gang to bat first at Dada's (Ganguly) home ground.

  • The hosts made 1 change in their playing XI, Shivam Mavi was replaced by Piyush Chawla.

  • The visitors made 3 changes in their playing XI, Ish Sodhi, Anirudh Singh and Rahul Tripathi were included in the squad.

Rajasthan Royals Innings

  • Rajasthan openers Rahul Tripathi and Jos Buttler gave a solid start to their team as the duo scored 21 runs in the first over itself.

  • Rahul Tripathi scored 27 runs in 15 balls with 4 beautiful boundaries and 1 hit into the stands.

  • The right-hander fell to Andre Russell in the 5th over.

  • Jos Buttler scored 39 runs in 22 balls with 5 beautiful boundaries and 2 maximum hits over the rope.

  • Jos Buttler was trapped by Kuldeep Yadav in the 10th over.

  • Jos Buttler and Rahul Tripathi stitched a 63-run stand for the opening wicket partnership and the duo scored 50-run stand in just 20 balls.

  • RR skipper Ajinkya Rahane once again failed to score runs freely as he was clean bowled in Kuldeep Yadav's bowling in the 8th over.

  • Rajasthan Royals lost the momentum as no other batsmen had scored big runs in their team.

  • Jayadev Unadkat played a cameo role in the end with the bat as he scored 26 runs in 18 balls with 3 hits to the rope and 1 hit over the rope.

  • Finally, Ajinkya Rahane and his boys were bundled out for 142 runs in 19 overs.

  • For KKR, the wickets were shared between the outstanding Kuldeep Yadav (4-20), Andre Russell (2-13), Prasidh Krishna (2-35), Sunil Narine (1-29) and Shivam Mavi (1-44).

Kolkata Knight Riders Innings

  • Kolkata Knight Riders openers Sunil Narine and Chris Lynn started the chase very aggressively as the West Indian Sunil Narine hits 6,4,6,4 in the first four balls of the innings.

  • Sunil Narine scored 21 runs in 7 balls with 2 hits to the ropes and as many hits over the rope.

  • The left-hander got out in Ben Stokes' bowling in the 2nd over.

  • Robin Uthappa once again failed to score freely as he made just 4 runs. The KKR vice-captain was trapped by Ben Stokes in the 4th over.

  • Then Nitish Rana joined hands with opener Chris Lynn to add 33 runs for the third wicket partnership. The stylish Rana scored 21 runs with a couple of hits to the fence and a single six.

  • Australia's hard-hitting batsman Chris Lynn scored 45 runs in 42 balls with 5 beautiful boundaries and 1 hit into the stands.

  • KKR skipper Dinesh Karthik (41*) along with West Indies aggressive batsman Andre Russell (11*), finished the things with minimum fuss.

  • Dinesh Karthik's unbeaten 31-ball innings includes 5 hits to the ropes and 1 hit over the rope.

  • Finally, KKR finished the chase with 2 overs to spare and 6 wickets remaining. For RR, Ben Stokes bagged 3 wickets while Ish Sodhi chipped a wicket.


RR: 142-10 (Tripathi 27, Jos Buttler 39, Jayadev Unadkat 26; Kuldeep 4/20, Russell 2/13, Krishna 2/35)

KKR: 145-4 (Narine 21, Chris Lynn 45, Karthik 41*; Ben Stokes 3/15)

Player-of-the-Match: Kuldeep Yadav (4-20)

Orange Cap (Top Run Scorer): Rishabh Pant (582 runs)

Purple Cap (Top Wicket Taker): Andrew Tye (20 wickets)

Top Team: SRH with 18 points (9 wins out of 12 matches)

Bottom Team: DD with 6 points (3 wins out of 12 matches)

In the 50th IPL contest, Mumbai Indians (MI) will lock horns with Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at Sachin's home ground (Wankhede Stadium) in Mumbai at 8 PM on May 16.

(Image Courtesy: Twitter)