Fan Shares Plan On How To Tackle CSK Ahead Of Final

Djokovic Outsmarts Tsitsipas To Bag 3rd Madrid Title

IPL Final Highlights: MI Stunned CSK In Nail Biting Thriller To Win 4th IPL Title

Written by : Info Box Team

Sunday had crazy cricket freaks glued to the screens to witness the high voltage nail-biting game between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) in the grand finale of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2019) 12th edition. Lasith Malinga's last ball held his nerve to help MI beat three-time champions CSK by 1 run at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Sunday.

What a nail-biting match! It was an absolute thriller and a proper T20 entertainment between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) in the 12th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 7thgame). It went MI way, then the CSK way and then the MI way once again! Rohit & Gang win with a 1-run over MS Dhoni & Gang in the final match on Sunday night.

The final game between CSK and MI gave people racing heartbeats and forced cricket freaks to skip other works when the final is going on. Let us have a look at the final match highlights between MI and CSK.


  • Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to set the target in the grand finale.

Mumbai Indians Innings

  • MI openers Rohit Sharma (15) and Quinton de Kock (29) gave a good start to the team as both the batsmen forayed 45-run partnership for the first wicket. Quinton de Kock hit 4 mammoth punches above the rope to get a good start in the powerplay.

  • Suryakumar Yadav scored 15 runs while left-hander Ishan Kishan scored 23 runs. Both batsmen established the 37-run partnership for the third wicket.

  • Krunal Pandya scored 7 runs while Hardik Pandya scored 16 runs. Kieron Pollard was the highest run scorer in MI innings as he made 41 runs in 25 balls with 3 hits to the boundary and 3 hits above the rope.

  • Finally, Mumbai Indians posted 150-run target for the CSK. Deepak Chahar picked 3 wickets while Shardul Thakur and Imran Tahir bagged 2 wickets each.

Chennai Super Kings Innings

  • The Yellow Army openers Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis started the innings on a good note, but Proteas skipper Faf du Plessis (26) was stumped out in the Krunal Pandya's bowling in the fourth over when both the openers just added 33 runs to the scorecard.

  • The left-hander Suresh Raina also failed to score runs in the tense chase as he was out for 8 runs.

  • The Kangaroos hard-hitting batsman Shane Watson took advantage beautifully and hit some ferocious shots all around the park with the will. Shane Watson scored scintillating 80 runs in just 59 balls. His innings was studded with 8 beautiful hits to the rope and 4 maximum punches over the rope. Shane Watson got run out in the 20th over.

  • Guntur guy Ambati Rayudu (1) just scored 1 run and gout out in Bumrah's bowling.

  • The Mahendra Singh Dhoni unluckily got run out for 2 runs in the 13th over. Dhoni run-out was turning point in the game as the match became very tight for both the teams.

  • For CSK, 2 runs needed in the final delivery and Shardul Thakur caught behind the stumps for LBW in Malinga's over.

  • For MI, Bumrah (2/14), Chahar (1-14), Malinga (1-49), Krunal Pandya (1-39) shared 5 CSK wickets.


SRH: 149-8 (Pollard 41, Quinton de Kock 29, Ishan Kishan 23; Deepak Chahar 3/26).

CSK: 148-8 (Shane Watson 80, Du Plessis 26; Bumrah 2/14).

Player-of-the-Match: Jasprit Bumrah.


IPL 2019 Winner: Mumbai Indians (Rs 20,00,00,000).

IPL 2019 Runner: Chennai Super Kings (Rs. 12,50,00,000).

Orange Cap (Top Run Scorer): David Warner (692 Runs).

Purple Cap (Top Wicket Taker): Imran Tahir (26 wickets).

Maximum Season Award (Most sixes in the tournament): Andre Russell (52 sixes).

Super-fast Fifty Award: Hardik Pandya (17 balls).

Perfect Catch of the Season: Kieron Pollard.

Stylish Player of the Season: KL Rahul.

Super Striker of the Season: Andre Russell.

Fair Play Award: Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Emerging Player Award: Shubman Gill.

Most Valuable Player: Andre Russell.

Game Changer of the Season: Rahul Chahar.