Watch The Videos: 10 Of The Best World Cup Matches Will Give You Goosebumps

CWC 19 Warm-Up Match: New Zealand Pip India By 6 Wickets

Indian Sports Personalities Congratulate PM Modi For His Imposing LS Poll Victory

Written by : Info Box Team

Indian cricket team Captain Virat Kohli on Friday extended his warm wishes to Prime Minister Narendra Modi as Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) has achieved a thumping victory in the just-concluded Lok Sabha elections.

Kohli took Twitter to congratulate PM Modi and wrote

Apart from Kohli, many cricketers and other sports personalities have also extended their congratulatory messages to PM Modi, who is now set to start his second term as PM.

Former India batsman Sachin Tendulkar tweeted

Virender Sehwag also congratulated Modi for getting a mandate in the world's largest democracy.

Indian boxer Mary Kom too gave her warm wishes as she wrote:

Other athletes like Neeraj Chopra, Saina Nehwal, Sania Mirza, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, PV Sindhu, and Geeta Phogat also congratulated PM Modi for his historic win.