Jhye Richardson Not To Play In World Cup Due To Injury

IPL 2019: Delhi Capitals Enter Into Qualifier-2

Indian Premier League (IPL) Champions List (2008-2018)

Written by : Info Box Team

India's most entertaining T20 tournament - Indian Premier League (IPL) came close to the finals and only a couple of matches left for the mega final. Mumbai Indians have already entered into the mega final. Today, we EeYuva presents you the IPL winners list from starting 2008 to 2018.

IPL 1st edition (2008) winner – Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Shane Warne led Rajasthan Royals (RR) won by 3 wickets against MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings as Rajasthan bagged the IPL 1st edition title.

IPL 2nd edition (2009) winner – Deccan Chargers (DC)

Adam Gilchrist's Deccan Chargers outclassed Anil Kumble's Royal Challengers Bangalore by 6 runs and clinched the Indian Premier League 2nd edition title in South Africa.

IPL 3rd & 4th edition (2010 & 2011) winners – Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Chennai Super Kings bagged the IPL 3rd & 4th edition titles. In the 3rd edition, CSK won against Mumbai Indians and in the 4th edition, Chennai outclassed Bangalore.

IPL 5th edition (2012) winners – Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Kolkata Knight Riders lift the IPL 5 winner's trophy. KKR pipped CSK by 5 wickets in the 5th edition final.

IPL 6th Edition (2013) winners – Mumbai Indians (MI)

Mumbai Indians won their first IPL trophy by defeating Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the 6th edition final by 23 runs.

IPL 7th edition (2014) winners Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Kolkata Knight Riders won the trophy second time in the IPL 7th edition. KKR won against Kings XI Punjab in the 2014 IPL final.

IPL 8th Edition (2015) Winners – Mumbai Indians (MI)

Once again, Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings in the finals to win their 2nd IPL title in the 8th edition.

IPL 9th edition (2016) winners – Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

The Sunrisers Hyderabad team lifted the 9th edition of IPL trophy under David Warner captaincy. Hyderabad beat Bangalore by 8 runs.

IPL 10th edition (2017) winners – Mumbai Indians (MI)

Mumbai Indians created history by winning the IPL trophy thrice. MI won the final match against Rising Pune Supergiant and lifted the IPL 10th edition title.

IPL 11th edition (2018) winners – Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

After 2 year ban, CSK clinched the IPL crown for the third time. CSK won the grand finale against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

IPL 12th edition (2019) winners – ?????

Any guess? Share your thoughts in the below section. Stay tuned to EeYuva for more information of the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League.