No 'Bigg Boss' For Jwala Gutta

French Open: Djokovic, Nadal And Serena Williams Registered Victories In First Round

Ind Vs Ban Preview: Kohli & Co Try To Improve In Every Department

Written by : Info Box Team

New Zealand defeated India in the first warm-up game and Kohli & Co are eagerly waiting to register their mark in the second warm up game against Bangladesh at the Sophia Gardens Stadium in Cardiff. The last match was a practice game as Kohli didn't take any serious decisions as they want to improve in every segment.

In the first warm up game between India and New Zealand, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Chahal and Jadeja picked a wicket each. The top order batsmen Rohit, Dhawan, Kohli and KL Rahul got out for a low score as Trent Boult fires on swinging conditions.

Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor scored half-centuries for their team as they chased the 180-run target in just 37.1 overs. Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya and MS Dhoni played well, but remaining players failed to give a good performance on the field. Let us have a look at the preview of the 2nd practice game between India and Bangladesh.


The 22-yard Sophia Gardens strip seems like a good pitch for both the batsmen and bowlers, but usually English pitches doesn't suit for the spin bowlers too much. The average score for the first innings is 227 and the average score for the 2nd innings is 216 on this venue. The highest total chased on this venue is 304 while the lowest total defended on this ground is 169.


All Indian players are in good form except Kuldeep Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar as per the IPL form. Both the players failed to bag wickets at crucial time and conceded more runs in the first warm up game.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed.