Kevin Anderson In Wimbledon Final After Beating Isner In Epic Match

Joe Root And Liam Plunkett Help England Level ODI Series

FIFA World Cup 2018: Final Match Preview

Written by : Info Box Team

FIFA is the world's biggest event on the international arena and this 2018 World Cup came close to the grand finale when Croatia will lock horns with France at Moscow's Luzhniki Stadium in Russia on Sunday night. The first FIFA World Cup winner was Uruguay and they won the first World Cup in 1930.

Uruguay has won the FIFA World Cup twice in 1930 and 1950. Italy has won the trophy  four times in 1934, 1938, 1982 and 2006. West Germany has won the World Cup thrice in 1954, 1974 and 1990. Brazil has won the title for five times in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002. England has won the World Cup only once in 1966. Argentina has won the crown twice in 1978 and 1986. France, Spain and Germany have won the FIFA World Cup a single time in 1998, 2010 and 2014 respectively.

A total of 422 players performed in the FIFA World Cup winning team. The legendary player Pele from Brazil is the only footballer in the world who won 3 times the trophy while another 20 footballers won the World Cup twice.

The world football freaks are eagerly waiting to witness the big clash on the biggest stage on Sunday night. Let us wait and see who will win the 21st edition of the FIFA World Cup.

(Image Courtesy: Shutterstock)