ECC Cup 2018: Hyderabad Regional Finals Played At Babu Rao Sagar Ground In Uppal

ECC Cup 2018: Matches Played In Adilabad, Ongole & Rajahmundry On January 6

ECC Cup 2018: Khaza, Bhavan's & MLRIT Emerged As Winners In Hyderabad Regional Finals

Written by : Info Box Team

The ECC Cup Hyderabad region level final matches were played at the Babu Rao Cricket Ground, Peerzadiguda in Uppal. The young talented players were so excited and pumped up while playing the regional level final matches.

In the Hyderabad regional level finals, Bhavan's Sri Aurabindo Junior College in the junior category, Khaja Cricket Academy in women's category and Marri Lakshman Reddy Institute of Technology clinched the trophy in regional finals at Hyderabad.

Hyderabadi Ranji player T Ravi Teja attended as a chief guest for the final event. The runners and winners have received the certificates, trophy and mementoes from the chief guest and events management. The chief guest T Ravi Teja gave some valuable suggestions to all the cricket players.

Hyderabad Regional Finals

Juniors Cricket Team

Bhavan's Sri Aurabindo Junior College Vs Gowtham Junior College (Karkhana)

Toss: Bhavan's Sri Aurabindo Junior College decided to set the target

Bhavan's Sri Aurabindo Junior College: 158/6 in 20 overs (Himanshu 32(4*3, 6*1), Pranay 23).

Gowtham Junior College (Karkhana): 82/10 (Vinay 15; Ishan (4/09), Bharath (2/18)).

Winner: Bhavan's Sri Aurabindo Junior College won by 77 runs

Women's Cricket Team

Khaja Cricket Academy Vs Telangana Social Welfare Residencial School (TSWRS)

Toss: Khaja Cricket Academy won the toss and asked TSWRS to chase the target.

Khaja Cricket Academy: 156/4 in 15 overs (Chandana 43 (six 4's), Sukritha 22 (five 4's); Nikitha 2 wickets)

TSWRS: 38/10 (Rajini 15 runs; Kalpana 4/14, Kanya Sree 2/14).

Winner: Khaja Cricket Academy won by 119 runs

Seniors Cricket Team

Marri Lakshman Reddy Institute of Technology Vs Sardar Patel College

Toss: Sardar Patel College won the toss and asked opponents to set the target

Marri Lakshman Reddy Institute of Technology: 162/4 in 15 overs (Sandeep 51* (five 4's, three 6's) Jayasurya 28* (three 4's, two 6's), Vikas (five 4's, 1 six); Jayadev 1/18)

Sardar Patel College: 103/7 in 15 overs (Jayadev Goud 24, Harshavardhan 22; Jayasurya 2/16)

Winners: Marri Lakshman Reddy Institute of Technology won by 60 runs.


Junior Winners: Government Polytechnic College (Navipet)

Junior Runners: TTWR Junior College (Gandari)

Senior Winners: Giriraj Government Degree College (Nizamabad)

Senior Runners: Care Degree College (Nizamabad)


GSL Ground

Match 1: Mother Degree College (Kotananduru) Vs VSM College (RCPM)

Winner: VSM College (RCPM)

Match 2: Arts College(Rajahmundry) Vs Prasiddha Engineering College(APM)

Winner: Arts College(Rajahmundry)

Match 3: RMC College (KKD) Vs VVS Reddy College (U Kothapalli)

Winner: RMC College (KKD) won by 41 runs

GIET Ground

Match 1: Mega Junior College (Rajahmundry) Vs Sri Chaitanya Junior College (Rajahmundry)

Winner: Mega Junior College won by 6 wickets

Match 2: GBR Junior College (Anaparti) Vs VSM Diploma College (Ramachandrapuram)

Winner: GBR Junior College (Anaparti)

Match 3: Aditya Engineering College (Surampalem) Vs Pragati Engineering College (Surampalem)

Winner: Aditya Engineering College (Surampalem) by 25 runs


Match 1: SRR Junior College Vs Prathiba Junior College

Winner: SRR Junior College

Match 2: MIMS Junior College Vs Vivekananda Junior College

Winner: Vivekananda Junior College


BBH Ground

Match 1: ST.Ann's College (Chirala) Vs SSN Degree College (Ongole)

Winner: SSN Degree College (Ongole)

Match 2: Pace College (Ongole) Vs Chirala Engineering College (Chirala)

Winner: Pace College (Ongole)

Stay tuned to EeYuva for more info regarding updates, images and videos of the 12th edition of the ECC Cup...