Australian Open: Halep Beats Kerber To Reach Finals

Ind Vs SA: Bumrah's Five-For Keeps India Alive In Third Test

ECC Cup 2017: Hyderabad Women Win The Inaugural Title

Written by : Info Box Team

The Hyderabad women team (Hyderabad Heros) played superb cricket all through the tournament and emerged victorious after beating Rayalaseema Rockers in the inaugural edition of women's ECC Cup.

The Hyderabad Heros defeated the Rayalaseema Rockers in the one-sided final match at the Malla Reddy Institute of Medical Sciences Ground, Hyderabad.

The Rockers batsmen succumbed to final game pressure after losing the toss and put into bat. All the batsmen followed one after the other to the pavilion without troubling the scorer's much. Eventually, they were bowled out for a low total of 63.

The Hyderabad captain Prasanna played sensibly (30) without giving any opportunity to the Rockers and guided her team to victory. She got good support from Anuradha (21).

Match Details:

Women's Semis: North Andhra Ninjas Vs Rayalaseema Rockers

Toss: Rayalaseema - batting

Rayalaseema: 165/2 (Padmaja 70, Pravalika 53; Sravani 1/13)

North Andhra: 67/3 (Vandana 17, Sudharani 17; Navya 1/10)

Winner: Rayalaseema Rockers won by 98 runs

Women's Final: Hyderabad Heros Vs Rayalaseema Rockers

Toss: Hyderabad - bowling

Rayalaseema: 63/10 (Padmaja 13, Hamsa 10; Keerthi 2/6, Bhavya 2/11)

Hyderabad: 64/2 (L Prasanna 30, Anuradha 21; Chandrika 1/16)

Winner: Hyderabad Heros won by 8 wickets

Venue: Malla Reddy Engineering College

Junior's Match (Men's): North Andhra Ninjas Vs Rayalaseema Rockers

Toss: North Andhra - fielding

Rayalaseema: 127/8 (Venkatesh 27, Vamshi 23; Ashok 2/20) in 20 overs

North Andhra: 130/7 (Sai Venkatesh 32, Abbas 28; Naveen 1/20) in 19.3 overs

Winner: North Andhra Ninjas won by 3 wickets and qualified for the big finale

Senior's Match: North Andhra Ninjas Vs Rayalaseema Rockers

Toss: North Andhra - batting

North Andhra: 161/6 (Babi 59, Prabhakar 36; Imran 2/38)

Rayalaseema: 40/10 (Akhil 7; Raja 5/4)

Winner: North Andhra won by 121 runs and will play in finals.