ECC Cup 2017: Junior Ninjas Beat Rockers To Lift The Trophy

ECC Cup 2017: Full List Of Award Winners Of The 11th Edition

ECC Cup 2017: Hyderabad Heros Lifts The 11th Edition Of The ECC Cup

Written by : Info Box Team

The most acclaimed cricket event 'Eenadu Champion Cricket Cup' had concluded at the LB Stadium in Hyderabad. In the senior category, Hyderabad Heros snatched a super 26 run victory against North Andhra Ninjas with an extraordinary bowling effort in a thrilling grand finale of the 11th edition of the ECC Cup.

Hyderabad Heros won the toss and opted to bat first in the big final under floodlights at LB Stadium in Hyderabad. Hyderabad Heros managed to score 116 losing 7 wickets in their quota of 20 overs.

Hyderabad batsmen Akarsh 24 (30 balls), Bhowmick 23* (21 balls, 3*fours, 1*six) and Koushik 23 (24 balls) are the top scorers. In North Andhra Ninjas, Raj Kumar and Ram Chander bagged 2 wickets each.

Chasing the target of 117, North Andhra Ninjas were all-out for 90 runs. Sai Kumar scored 28 runs while Babi scored 19 runs for their team. Hyderabad Heros bowlers Surya Teja claimed 4 wickets while Gagan picked 3 wickets and Neelesh Pabba took 2 wickets.

Hyderabad Heroes Surya Teja, Gagan and Neelesh Pabba picked 4, 3 and 2 wickets respectively.

Seniors Match Scorecard

Hyderabad Heros: 116/7 in 20 overs (Bhowmick 23*, Koushik 23, Akarsh 24; Raj Kumar 2/14, Ramchander 2/21, Avinash 1/33).

North Andhra Ninjas: 90/10 in 18.5 overs (Sai Kumar 28, Babi 19; Surya Teja 4/15, Gagan 3/12, Neelesh 2/13).

Earlier, North Andhra Ninjas (in junior category) and Hyderabad Heros ( in women's category) clinched the 11th edition of the ECC Cup.