CWG 2018: Shooter Ghosh Clinches Silver, Apurvi Bags Bronze

PM Narendra Modi Congratulates The Winners Of CWG 2018

CWG 2018: Jitu Rai Clinches Gold, Mitharwal Bags Bronze In 10M Air Pistol

Written by : Info Box Team

Indian shooters continue to bring glory to the country as Jitu Rai and Om Prakash Mitharwal won gold and bronze medals respectively at the CWG 2018 on Monday. In the men's 10m air pistol event, Rai shot a total of 235.1 points, thus, registering a new Games record.

Meanwhile, Mitharwal, in his debut at the event, bagged the third spot after shooting a total of 214.3 points, thus, taking India's medal count to 15 in the 21st edition of the Games.

Earlier on Sunday, 16-year-old Manu Bhaker and seasoned campaigner Heena Sidhu clinched gold and silver in the women's 10m Air Pistol final, while Ravi Kumar bagged a bronze medal in the Men's 10m Air Rifle final on day four of the quadrennial event.

On a related note, India has won five medals so far in shooting alone.

(Image Courtesy: Twitter)