India Bag 3 Gold Medals In Oman Sailing Championship

Lord's Test: England Bowl Out India For 107 On Second Day

2nd Test: England Opt To Field First At Lord's Cricket Ground

Written by : Info Box Team

England captain Joe Root won the toss when the two skippers (Virat Kohli & Joe Root) arrived to spin the coin in front of the match referee. Joe Root decided to bowl first in the much anticipated second Test at the Lord's Cricket Ground in London on Friday.

Already we know that the Day 1 play has been abandoned due to rain at Lord's. England won the first Test at Edgbaston and England wants to continue their winning streak against Virat Kohli & Co in the second Test at Lord's.

The visitors are playing with 6-batsmen, 2-fast bowlers, 2-spinner and 1 all-rounder while the hosts are playing with 6-batsmen, 2-fast bowlers, 2 all-rounders and 1-spinner.

The Indian team included Cheteshwar Pujara and Kuldeep Yadav in-place of Shikhar Dhawan and Umesh Yadav. England has gone with 2 changes, Ben Stokes and Dawid Malan were replaced by Olive Pope and Chris Woakes.


England: Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Joe Root (Captain), Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Chris Woakes, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

India: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma.

(Image Courtesy: Twitter/BCCI)