Rahul Takes On Modi Over China, BJP Defends

Elections 2019: TDP Announced The First List Of Candidates For Assembly Polls

Election 2019: Yet Another Congress MLA Defects To TRS

Written by : Info Box Team
  • thumbnail_1552562958_9025715.png

Ever since the ruling TRS government came into power for the second time winning 88 seats in recent elections, Telangana Congress has been facing the hurdles regarding the MLA defections into the ruling party.

Earlier it was Rega Kantha Rao from Pinapaka, Atram Sakku from Asifabad and Sabitha Indra Reddy from Maheshwaram have defected to TRS after meeting TRS working president KTR.

As per the latest reports, yet another party legislator from opposition party congress decided to switch loyalty to the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi(TRS) on Thursday.

K Upender Reddy, who represents the Paleru Assembly constituency in Khammam district, called on TRS Working President KT Rama Rao expressed his desire to join the ruling party. Upender Reddy is likely to make a formal announcement in a day or two.

The development came a day after senior Congress leader and former Home Minister Sabitha Indra Reddy called on TRS President and Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao.

MLA Sabitha has decided to switch the loyalty to the TRS along with her son Karthik Reddy.

After this latest development, the opposition party's tally in the 119-member Assembly will come down to 13.

Comment Here

All comments (0)