AP Cabinet Expansion: 5 Deputy CMs In 25 Ministers Full-Fledged Cabinet

Andhra Pradesh Cabinet: 25 Ministers Sworn-In, Yet To Allot Portfolios

AP CM Jagan Mohan Reddy Occupied Office & Signs On Key Files

Written by : Info Box Team
  • thumbnail_1559973653_9023890.jpg

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy on Saturday occupied his office at State Secretariat at 8:39 AM. Employees of various departments in secretariat stood in queues and welcomed Jagan with garlands and bouquets.

Jagan Reddy entered his office amid chanting of Vedic hymns by a group of Hindu priests. After performing various rituals, he occupied his chamber.

Chief Secretary L V Subrahmanyam, Principal Advisor to Chief Minister Ajeya Kallam, Director General of Police Gautam Sawang, officials in Chief Minister's Office and secretaries of various departments welcomed Jagan.

After occupying his chair, Jagan signed three files relating to enhancement of salaries of Aasha workers to Rs 10,000, construction of Anantapur Express Highway and renewal of insurance for journalists. Later he addressed various department heads and discussed about governance.

Jagan Mohan Reddy announced his cabinet expansion yesterday and are expected to take oath at 11.49 AM at Andhra Pradesh Secretariat. Some of those ministers and YSRCP leaders greeted him at his new office.

In the Andhra Pradesh Assembly election, Reddy's YSRCP got an absolute majority by winning 151 out of 175 seats.

On May 30, the YSRCP chief took oath as the second chief minister of Andhra Pradesh since its bifurcation.

Comment Here

All comments (0)