'Dhaakad' Teaser: Brace Yourself To Witness Kangana Ranaut's Fierce Avatar!

Sonam Kapoor Responds On Winning National Award For 'PadMan'

National Film Awards: Here Is The Winners List

Written by : Entertainment Team

After a much delay, the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting has announced the winners of the 66th National Film Awards. Earlier, Rahul Rawail, head of the Jury for feature films submitted the winner's list to the concerned minister Prakash Javadekar. National Film Awards event is held every year to recognize the great works of film fraternity in as many as 31 categories.

Here is the full List Of National Film Awards Winners.

Best Non-feature film: Son Rise by Vibha Bakshi and The Secret Life of Frogs by Ajay and Vijay Bedi

Best Director: Uri - Adhitya Dhar

Best Feature Film: Hellaro a Gujarati film directed by Abhishek Shah

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khuranna for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for Uri

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati

Best Supporting Actor: Swanand Kirkire for Cumbhak

Best Supporting actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Action Direction: KGF Chapter I

Best Choreography: Padmaavat for Ghumar

Best Film for National Integration: Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)

Best Cinematography: Olu (Malayalam) to MJ Radhakrishnan

Best Popular Film: Badhaai Ho

Best Film on Environment issues: Paani

Best Debut Film of a Director: Naan

Best Film on Social Issues: Padman

Best Child artist: P V Rohith (Kannada), Sameep Singh (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi (Urdu) and Shrinivas Pokale (Marathi)

Best Children's Film: Sarkari Area Prathamika Shaale Kasaragod

Best Cinematography: MJ Radhakrishnan for Olu, Malayalam

Best Special Effects: KGF

Special Jury Award: Award shared by Sruthi Hariharan, Joju George for Joseph, Savithri for Sudani From Nigeria, Chandrachood Rai

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Paani

Best Regional films

Rajasthani - Turtle

Panchenga - In the Land of Poisonous Women

Marathi - Bhonga

Hindi - Andhadhun

Urdu - Hamid

Telugu - Mahanati

Assamese - Bulbul Can Sing

Punjabi - Arjedha


Best Lyrics: Nathichirami (Kannada)

Best Music Direction (Songs): Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

Best Music Direction (Background score): Uri

Best Sound Design: Uri

Best Female Playback Singer: Bindu for Mayavi Manave (Kannada)

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Bhinte Dhil


Best Make Up artist- Ranjith for AWE

Best Production Design: Kammara Sambhavam (Malayalam)

Best Editing: Kannada film Nathicharami

Best Costume: Mahanati

Best Audiography: Rangasthalam


Best Original Screenplay: Chi La Sow

Best Adapted Screenplay: Andhadhun

Best Dialogues: Tariqh

Special Awards

Nargis Dutt Award: The Nargis Dutt Award goes to Kannada film Ondalla Eradalla

Best Special Effects: The Best Special Effects award goes to Telugu film Awe and Kannada film KGF

Special Mention Award In Feature Film Category: The special mention award goes to Sruthi Hariharan for Nathicharami, Chandrachoor Rai for Kadak , Jojo George for Joseph and Savithri for Sudani From Nigeria.

Most film-friendly state: The Most film-friendly state award goes to Uttarakhand.

(Image Courtesy: Twitter)

Comment Here

All comments (0)