Sridevi Wins Best Actress National Award Posthumously

Karan Johar Congratulates His Partners On Winning National Film Awards

Check Out The Full List Of 65 National Film Award Winners

Written by : Entertainment Team

The 65th National Film Awards were announced by Shekhar Kapur, the head of the jury for feature films on Friday. Newton, Baahubali: The Conclusion and Malayalam movie Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum have won big this year.

AR Rahman has become the first music director to win six National awards by winning the awards in Best Music Director and Best BGM category this year. Sridevi and Vinod Khanna conferred with Dadasaheb Phalke and Best Actress awards respectively posthumously.

Check out the other categories...

Best Hindi Film – Newton

Best Tamil Film – To Let

Best Telugu Film – Ghazi

Best Malayalam Film – Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Best Kannada Film – Hebbettu Ramakka

Best Bengali Film – Mayurakshi

Best Assamaese Film – Ishu

Best Gujarati Film – DHH

Best Regional Film – Ladhakh

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – Baahubali: The Conclusion

Best Feature Film – Village Rockstars

Best Action Direction – Baahubali: The Conclusion

Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya for 'Gori Tu Latth Maar...' song from Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Best Special Effects – Baahubali: The Conclusion

Best Direction – Jayaraj for Bhayanakam

Best Actor – Riddhi Sen for Nagarkirtan

Best Actress – Sridevi for MOM

Best Supporting Actor – Fahad Faasil for Thondimuthalum Driksakhiyum

Best Supporting Actress – Divya Dutta for Irada

Best Child Artist – Bhanita Das for Village Rockstars

Best Music Direction – AR Rahman for Kaatru Veliyidai

Best Back Ground Music – AR Rahman for MOM

Best Female Playback Singer – Shashaa Tirupati for 'Vaan...' song from Kaatru Veliyidai

Best Male Playback Singer – KJ Yesudas for 'Poy Maranja Kalam...' song from Viswasapoorvam Mansoor

Best Lyrics – JM Prahlad for 'Muthuratna...' song from March 22

Best Makeup Artist – Ram Rajjak (Nagarkirtan)

Best Production Design – Santhosh Raman (Take Off)

Best Screenplay Original – Sajeev Pazhoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Screenplay Adapted – Jayaraj (Bhayanakam)

Best Dialogues – Sambit Mohanty (Hello Arsi)

Best Cinematography – Bhayanakam

Cameraman – Nikhil S Praveen

Dadasaheb Phalke Award – Vinod Khanna

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film On National Integration – Dhappa

Indira Gandhi Award For Best Debut Film Of A Director – Sinjar

Best Children’s Film – Mhorkya

Best Film on Environment Conservation/ Preservation – Irada

Best Film on Social Issues – AalorukkamSpecial Mention Award

Special Mention

Pankaj Tripathi for Newton

Parvathy for Take Off

Mhorkya (Marathi)

Hello Arsi (Odiya)

Special Jury – Nagarkirtan

Best Critic on Cinema Award – Giridhar Jha

Special Mention – Sunil Mishra

EeYuva congratulates all the winners.

(Image Courtesy: FB)

Comment Here

All comments (0)